02
Sep
10

PAX Dreaming

I just wanted to let my readers know that I’ll be at the Penny Arcade Expo in Seattle this weekend, playing and selling my brand-new, revised edition of The Dreaming Crucible, my game of grueling and transformative Faerie journeys, with gorgeous art by Erin Kelso. At right is a taste of the artwork that’ll be gracing the cover, with more works in the interior.

If you’ll be at the show, come see me! You can stop by The Dreaming Comics (no relation!) dealer booth and demo space to check out the book and play the game with me. I’d be delighted to tell stories with you.

And that’s all the time I have right now; so much to do! I’ll be back in the blogosphere when this whirlwind has subsided.

Peace,

—Joel

2 Responses to “PAX Dreaming”


  1. 1 nemomeme
    September 2, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    That is some stunning artwork, Joel. I’d like to talk to you about this whole Crucible process some time. After I finally get to play. There are guys on other side of the Atlantic that have played more Dreaming Crucible than me!

    My love of things Fey, the way you game, and the three-total-players-thing give me high expectations. Have fun at PAX. I’ll be there next year I hope.

  2. 2 Hans Otterson
    September 2, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    DUDE. that cover art. I’m trying so hard to not type “hawt”, but it’s difficult.


Leave a Reply

Archives


